Bookish

Where Do We Go? #2

Hello, Cabbages!

I’m truly enjoying this regular postings! I finally found enough motivation and balance between social and my work. Hooray for me!

I shall call another toast for celebration, *imagine clinking glasses here*, Written Constellations has reached 35 FOLLOWERS! *insert Spuds’ awkward happy dance here* Thanks so much for all the support and dedication you’ve showered towards this little green space! Spread the love to your friends, who haven’t found solace and comfort from this haven.

Also, I’d like to share I’ll be getting a new book today! Two of my good friends from work owe me a birthday gift (obviously a book), which is LONG OVERDUE. Finally, we get to purchase today! I’m planning to get The Unexpected Everything ’cause I like Morgan Matson and ’cause I’ve heard such high praises for the book. Not to mention: DOGS & friendship!

Alright, are you excited? We’re going somewhere today!

FotorCreated (2)

This weekly book meme, is hosted by Catia from The Girl Who Read Too MuchAll you have to do is choose a book that fits the week’s topic, search multiple available covers pertaining a particular country and choose which cover/s you like most and least.

BOOK TO READ ON A CHILL DAY

I am always laid-back (well, I try), so most of the books I read are contemporary YA! For me, a chill read involves a fluffy book, full of cute-sy romance and something that  is relatable and involves predictable premises (meaning, it doesn’t require too much analysis or understanding).

stargirl

STARGIRL by Jerry Spinelli

This is actually one of my favorite books ever! I related so much to it, and the premise wasn’t as complex.

I loved this one so much! Its made its way to my heart effortlessly. I can’t explain the connection I had to this book, I’ve just got so much reflection towards life. My outlook of the world’s changed massively because of Stargirl’s beliefs.

Forgive me if I made mistakes in the Country covers…I’ve relied solely on Google.

(Spain, [Europe?], Portugal)

(Iran, Italy, Romania)

I usually don’t discriminate covers cause they’re almost always decent, BUT I’m sorry these covers are just mostly horrible. Well, I have to make choices, right?

Favorite/s: 

Obviously, the US version and the Iran version isn’t so bad as well.

Least: 

Romania, I mean what is up with that sunflower? I know its what’s printed or sewed on Stargirl’s bag, but it doesn’t look appealing.

Oh, and Portugal. CREEPY. That’s the word I’m using! It looks like a dark book, like witch’s evil spells book. It’s totally misleading, as opposed to the real simple story of Stargirl.

FotorCreated (3)

That’s it for today! Have you read Stargirl? Let me know your thoughts about it in the comment box below, I’d love to hear from you!

Thank you for stopping by Written Constellations! It’s very much appreciated!

white-wall

Leave a Reply

