Bookish

Where Do We Go? #1

Hello, Cabbages!

My, my…Spuds is pretty active this week. This deserves a round of applause, mainly because, it’s rare and because my boss has been away for almost 2 weeks. Okay, what shall we feature today? Hmmm…

I’ve been doing When I First Saw You posts for Thursdays, but it’s actually just happening once every month. So to fill the space, I will now be joining Book Traveling Thursdays. It’s hosted by Catia from The Girl Who Read Too Much.

10429482_977629705581857_2466579074254244644_n

BATCH 2015

I’m sure you’re probably wondering why there’s a graduating class picture above. One, I just want to show you how I look like with long hair; and second, it’s in line with this week’s theme, just you wait.

FotorCreated (2)

A BOOK WHERE FRIENDSHIP MATTERS

Originally, I was supposed to pick Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, but there’s just too many covers (around 15 editions). Plus, I think it’s such an obvious answer. So in the spirit of uniqueness, I’ve decided to go with…

6442769

Paper Towns, exhibit an awesome friendship roadtrip! FotorCreated

I did take one going to Tagaytay with my workmates just this 1st of July. It was good going being out of the city once in a while. Another reason, reading this made me remember my college friends, who are always looking out for me. Honestly, I just miss them so much, we rarely talk now that we’re all working and embracing the adult life. Life’s most brilliant lesson I’ve learned for the 22 years I’ve been existing on Earth, is that you find friends who are ready to make you laugh, make you smile during your down moments, and come to your aid when you’re lonely or in trouble. Make friendships that lasts a lifetime.

US COVERS (Different Publishers)

I live in the Philippines, we mostly just get two versions, US & UK. That being said, we don’t have Philippines editions of books. Most of the time, I prefer UK edition. This is the first time I’ve had to search for multiple covers. And let me tell you, it wasn’t easy. Do forgive me if I had some wrong, I’m not well-versed with countries and I just relied on Google. Anyway, let’s get on with it…

 

       MEXICO

(GERMANY, ITALY, FRANCE)

(CZECH, UK, US-MOVIE EDITION)

Alright, on to my favorite cover. I had a hard time picking one, I don’t know which one stands out for me. But for the sake of this meme, I’ll go with the Italian Cover. Most hated, will have to be the France cover. I mean come on, what the fudge is that.

Paper Towns is one of the most beautiful John Green’s books for me. I love the symbolism I found in it. We’re all always searching, whether it’s something or someone, and it is when we follow a plan, that we get more lost. We forget about the amazing things that are going on along the way.

For 2 years, I’ve spent my mornings and afternoons sitting in boring classes and a mountain of homework with these ladies. I miss them terribly everyday, but I know they’ll be around once I need them.

10846088_10204828283962880_3794138695784781988_n

That’s it for today’s Book Traveling! Go leave me some comments, Cabbages! And spread the love! I’d love to see your posts for today, what is your chosen book about friendship.

white-wall

13 thoughts on “Where Do We Go? #1

    1. Oh you should definitely read it! Did you enjoy the other John Green books? 🙂 Will definitely check out your post!

      Sorry for the late response, been out of town with no internet access the entire weekend. 😦 Thank you for stopping by Written Constellations! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooooh! 🙂 Looking For Alaska is one of my favorites! Next to Paper Towns. 🙂 I wasn’t much sold with The Fault In Our Stars, though the movie was SUPER good! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right! 🙂 Did you read the other John Green’s books? I love books that focus on friendship more than I like fluffy romance books. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by Written Constellations! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have the yellow cover with the little picture of a van on it AND I LOVE THAT COVER THE BEST. I still haven’t seen the movie though **GASPS** The shame! I know! I do love the book though. It’s one of my top-favourite John Greens (after Looking for Alaska and TFIOS tho)😊 I do love friendship books too!! I think my favourite friendship squad is probably those Raven Boys.😂

    Like

    1. Oh yeah! It’s a cute cover, I wanted that one too, but it was too bright for me. 🙂 LOL! OMG! You have to watch the moviiiieeeee!!! 😀 Me too! My favorite among John Green’s books. 🙂 I didn’t love TFIOS as much as other people did. 😦

      Oooooh! I have yet to marathon The Raven Boys. 🙂 I have all the books at the ready tho. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by Written Constellations! 🙂

      Like

    1. Oh, well you should dive right in! 🙂 Devour the lovely beauty, Cabbage! 😀

      Thanks so much for that, I had spare time when I researched so yeaaah. 🙂 Thank you! They are indeed lovely people. 😀

      Thanks for stopping by Written Constellations! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

