Bookish

Oh, If Only I Can Be A…

CABBAGES! Hello!

Of course, I did try to find the energy and the inspiration to write last week, but I just couldn’t. First, I had a few personal issues that needed to be dealt with and second, I lacked the motivation to write anything because I couldn’t make my blog work properly with a new domain. —Anyways, if you find yourself lost, http://www.archivesofenigma.com is my new domain.

It’s Tuesday!!! It’s time for this week’s Top 10 Tuesdays! If you’re not familiar with TTT yet, it’s actually a weekly book meme hosted by Broke and the BookishToday’s topic is:

BOOKS THAT MADE YOU WANT TO DO/LEARN SOMETHING AFTER READING THEM

5. Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

books_graffiti-moon

To take on an adventure in the city at night… 

I think I’ve mentioned this book numerous times on here. It’s similar to Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist; the city night adventure in search for something/someone.

Ever since, I’ve always imagined myself meeting my one true love in the same manner as Norah and Lucy; but now, I want it solely for the adventure and epic memories.

4. Dolphin Girl by  Shel Delisle

12973546

To immerse myself into the blue ocean…

This received quite an average rating, but the thing that I liked about it is the idea of swimming. When I was younger, my mom made me try out many sports, and swimming was one of them.

Ever since then, I’ve adored dolphins, and being out in the sea. Dolphin Girl also made me want to live minutes away from the beach, I just love the sun and the sand and all that!

3. I’d Tell You I Love You,Then I’ll Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

Id-Tell-You-I-Love-You-but-Th-Ally-Carter

To be involved in a spy mission…

I mean, come on! Who wouldn’t want to attend a school as top secret as this! I’d love to be a student of Gallagher Academy! Plus you get cool technological spy stuff, and of course the most important of all, AWESOME combat skills!

Another thing, it’s a boarding school, which I’ve dreamed about since the book, A Little Princess.

2. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

The_School_for_Good_and_Evil_book_1_cover

To be whisked away to the school for Evil...

This is what I’m currently reading, I know it’s a middle grade book but it’s just so GOOD! Anyway, I’m quite slow in finishing this due to work, but I’ll get there soon.

Anyway, the idea of this book is very appealing to me. I’d love to train to become a villain, if given a chance, I’ll be the most evil of all! —I’m seriously harmless, just quite fascinated by the dark side.

1. Shrinking Violet by Danielle Joseph

51oz8pY1ZiL

To be an anonymous voice in an FM station…

Having this book rank 1st in my list 2 weeks in a row? Well, I can’t help it. I’ve recently watched the movie adaptation made by Disney, and oooooh! I’m hooked, with a teenie-tiny problem with Debbie Ryan being the main character.

Anywho, back in high school, when I couldn’t sleep at night, I’d listen to the night segments at my favorite FM station. Then came my addiction to MYX and MTV, which worsen my desire to become a disc jock (DJ) or video jock (VJ). Then I realized I’d rather remain faceless in the eyes of society.

FotorCreated (3)

Had so much fun answering this week’s topic! I’ve always wanted to do different things, unique professions—I’ve been the weirdest person to ever walk the planet. Anyway, imagining myself in the shoes of these characters or living the same life as them made me wish I was a character written in a book. But on the bright side, I can keep these as inspiration to achieve greater things!

Life Corner (Tidbits General Life Update)

Just a quick update about me, I’m too excited for this weekend! I’m going up to Baguio with my friends from work and my boyfriend, it’s one of the coldest places here in the Philippines. Also, there’s the new domain which I’m trying to make work (*screaming for help). Reading’s been super slow for me. I have my book with me everyday, but I haven’t opened it for almost a week now—I know! It’s upsetting…

Anyway, there’s something bothering me, which I’ll be sharing in my next blog post but because I’m the best person in keeping task promises, let’s not keep our hopes up that I’ll be able to write a sensible blog post about what’s going on in my mind.

FotorCreated (3)

CABBAGES! I got a question for you… IF YOU’RE A FICTIONAL CHARACTER, HOW WOULD YOU MAKE YOUR PROFILE INTERESTING? (ex. If I were a fictional character, I’ll be a pilot, driving my own jet). LOL. So there, feel free to let your imaginations run wild! Leave your answers in the comment box below, and if you feel like leaving me a message, go for it, I’d love to get to know you more!

I can’t believe Written Constellations almost has 30 followers!!! I shall host a first give-away once we’ve reached 70! Can we make that possible? Spread the love, and the bookish spirit, Cabbages! Don’t forget to subscribe if you haven’t yet.

white-wall

10 thoughts on “Oh, If Only I Can Be A…

  1. I didn’t realise that the Disney channel movie about the anonymous radio personality was an adaptation of a book?! That’s so cool! Will have to check it out 🙂

    Love these choices! Especially immersing yourself in the ocean; it all sounds so peaceful!

    Like

    1. I didn’t know it either until I researched for the book cover and found the movie. And it just got surprising from there, that Disney made an adaptation. 🙂 You should definitely read it! 😀

      Thank you! 🙂 Did you join too? I’ll check your post. 😀

      Thanks for stopping by Written Constellations. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your 30 followers!!!! WOOOOT THAT IS AWESOME GO YOU! I hope you reach 70 super soon. 😀
    And also yes please I want to go to a school for spies. XD That would be awesome…plus have epic friends like Cammie does. #goals 😉
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

    1. Hi, Caiiiit! 🙂 Yes! I am extremely happy to have growing number of friends! 😀 Thank youuuu!

      OMG! I know! Then we’ll all be classmates together, trading missile lipsticks and laser watches. 😀 LOL! 🙂

      Will definitely check your post out! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. Omg! 🙂 It’s so cool! We’re buddy-reading it togetheeeeer!!! Aaaaaagh! 😀 I also got the new released handbook! Sooooo exciting! Let me know what you think about it,’kay? 😀

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀 I’ll be sure to read your post. 🙂

      Like

    1. Oooh! 🙂 You should read it! If you love swimming and/or surfing, I’m sure you’d enjoy it! You can also opt to read: Cinderella Can’t Surf by Carly Syms. 😀 It’s about Surfing and one of my favorite YA Sports Related Novel. 🙂 I’ll be sure to check out your post!

      Thanks for stopping by Written Constellations! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

