Uncategorized

A Lucky Guess #2

BAM! Look at that, 3 posts for this week! Looks like Spuds has finally kept up with her blog duties. Anyway, I’m at home today, couldn’t go to work due to a flu I acquired overnight. I am feeling much well now, than I did last night and early this morning.

So, have I mentioned that I won a giveaway recently? Yup! I’m so excited for it!!! Want to know how I won? Well, there’s this thing called luck; that and because I joined another book meme!

Today’s post is my participation with When I First Saw You! This is created by Sailing Through Books and co-hosted by A Bookish FlowerIt’s a monthly meme, where a blogger chooses one book cover from the list given, and must create his/her own version of synopsis. Afterwards, you check the original one from Goodreads and see if you guessed correctly.

georgiapeacheshc

 

GEORGIA PEACHES AND OTHER FORBIDDEN FRUIT 

Spuds’ Brilliant Synopsis:

Georgia is the most popular girl in her high school. She’s got the looks and the money to be on top of the dreadful high school food chain. But what most don’t know, Peaches’ riches came from their fruit farm, handled by Georgia’s uncle.

After another dramatics of Georgia and her friends, landed her in the principal office, her parents decided it’s time for Georgia to go back to their roots. She was then shipped off to the land of nowhere, she must spend the next 3 months living in the countryside, and helping out her uncle take care of the family business.

The Peaches’ fruit farm had been the most trusted and successful fruit distributor in the market, that is until another fruit farm entered the picture. Georgia had no interest in helping save the business, until she met the cute boy, living in the next farm. How can she possibly have romantic feelings for a farm boy, who doesn’t even know what netflix is? How will Georgia help save the family business when she can’t even wake up before 6 am to tend the fresh fruits?

In this humorous, self-discovery YA novel, prepare to fall in love with Georgia! You’ll soon find out that not all fruits are sweet and tasty, and some can even surprise you.

Goodreads:

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

WOW. I need time to breathe and absorb. I thought this book was a cute, fluffy, summery story but boy, was I entirely wrong! First, the name, really? LOL. Alright, now on to the actual deal, I never saw it coming! A girl who was asked to pretend she’s not gay, when her father moved them to Rome.

Well, now I want to read this book! I think this is going to be a hard-hitting story, tackling sexuality (LGBT), and on how society takes it. What’s cool is that, the cover is so misleading!

So excited to see everyone’s WIFSY! Links of your post below in the comment section, if you joined too! Again, if you haven’t subscribed or followed Written Constellations, please do! Spread the love, Cabbages!

Rainbows and Mushrooms with Sparkles…

Spuds.

7 thoughts on “A Lucky Guess #2

  1. I LOVE your synopsis! It sounds so sweet! I wanted to do this book for WIFSY, but absolutely nothing was coming to my mind – I had to go with The Thousandth Floor instead!
    I would have thought the book would have been sweet and fluffy too, from that cover, but apparently not! At least you were kiiind of close with the moving – after all, your protagonist gets shipped off to the Peaches fruit farm, whilst the actual book’s protagonist moves to Rome! 🙂
    Geraldine @ Corralling Books

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! 🙂

      That was my other choice, The Thousandth Floor. In my case, that’s where I had trouble coming up with a synopsis! LOL. 🙂

      I shall read you WIFSY! Thanks for stopping by at Written Constellations! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

