Uncategorized

A Lucky Guess

Hello, dearest Cabbages!

Today, my boss is out and I’ve been surfing through blogs the entire day. Coming up with ideas and just gathering inspiration to better my blog. It’s going to be raining changes starting with today’s post!

Planet A (General Bookish Update)

So, I made new banner divisions! Planet A is for my general bookish/blog update! You have the Abyss Plunge for my main post, and lastly Life Corner for basically the writer’s update (work, life in general) which will also include all my thanks to the readers! Recently, I have also bought a new book, which hopefully will pull me out of the reading slump swamp.

Abyss Plunge (Main Post)

I apologize for the lack of posts for Top Ten Tuesdays and Top 5 Wednesdays. Anyhow, I have researched other weekly book memes going around and I found one that I highly see interesting! It’s called: When I first Saw You which is hosted by both Sailing Through Books & A Bookish Flower. This should have been posted yesterday (Thursday), but well, it is only now that I found the strength to research on it.

In terms of participating in these weekly book memes, you don’t really need to ask anyone permission to join. All you need is an account where you can post your entry, and link it up to the chain of participants.

When I First Saw You, known as WIFSY, is a very unique thing! The hosts will be featuring undiscovered/underhyped books on their blogs, and what you need to do is choose one. Write your own synopsis based only on the cover and the title, afterwards, you search for the actual to check if your guess was right!

atf

ALL THE FEELS by Danika Stone

This is about an incoming senior girl, who’s lived her 17 years of existence in the suburbs admiring everything geek. For every fangirl who’s shipped over countless OTP’s , exhaustingly waited for the next book in a series, and who’s emotions for stories run deeply. All The Feels, helps you understand what’s going on in the cluttered mind of an obsessed reader; and to let you realize that there’s a life outside those dusty old books and made up fairytales.

ACTUAL SYNOPSIS: 

College freshman Liv is more than just a fangirl: The Starveil movies are her life… So, when her favorite character, Captain Matt Spartan, is killed off at the end of the last movie, Liv Just. Can’t. Deal. Tired of sitting in her room sobbing, Liv decides to launch an online campaign to bring her beloved hero back to life. With the help of her best friend, Xander, actor and steampunk cosplayer extraordinaire, she creates #SpartanSurvived, a campaign to ignite the fandom. But as her online life succeeds beyond her wildest dreams, Liv is forced to balance that with the pressures of school, her mother’s disapproval, and her (mostly nonexistent and entirely traumatic) romantic life. A trip to DragonCon with Xander might be exactly what she needs to figure out what she really wants.

Well, I got the fact that it’s about a fangirl! HA! But I guess I cheated a bit, I wrote my synopsis in general mode. I will do better next time, I mean come on, this is my first WIFSY! All is forgiven, yeah? Go on and give it a try!

 

Anyway, as always, it’s a pleasure having you all visit my page! Hope you’re enjoying my blog as much as I enjoy putting it together. I have more bookishly creative ideas planned, let’s all cross our fingers for its actual execution! I’ll see you all soon with a new post!

If you haven’t followed yet, go on then, button is just there on the side! Click anything for a galaxy gooey goodness (that sounds like a food commercial). It’s one step to being Cabbages inhabiting a self-built outer space all together!

xo, 

blog

2 thoughts on “A Lucky Guess

Leave a Reply

