Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items

It’s been so long since I wrote on here. I’ve read a lot of books, but I haven’t been able to compose and find the right words to write a review.

I have been active in Goodreads, and I decided to participate to Lainey’s Top 5 Wednesday! Today’s topic is dedicated to the Top 5 Fictional Items I would like to take ownership.

Forgive me for this very quick post, I am currently at work (doing boring adult stuff) as I am writing this (Can we say I’m a badass? YEP). So here it goes.

Nimbus_2000

5. MAGIC BROOMSTICK

So, as we all know, I have committed a crime. I have not read the Harry Potter series. Please do not hate, bash, or criticize me; I’m just the kind of person who doesn’t subscribe to anything mainstream if I don’t feel like it. BUT I watched the movie-adaptations until the 5th book. Okay, anyway, this magical flying broomstick. I personally hate sitting in traffic. If I have this, I can go anywhere, anytime–HOW CONVENIENT.

Hunger-Games-Catching-Fire-WhiteDress2

4. KATNISS EVERDEEN’s DRESSES

I am the kind of girl who prefers jeans over dresses. I guess we can say I am a bit of a tomboy. Although, after seeing Katniss’ dresses, I wanted to stock on such fabric. I’d do a fashion walk everywhere, and yes, you are allowed to quote me on that. Sadly, these kinds of dresses do not exist in real life.

CN_Carstairs_ring

3. JEM CARSTAIR’s RING

I only read the Infernal Devices, and the history of this being on the list is that I am still yet to read the latter half of The Clockwork Princess. For the first two books, I connected, and I know a lot might disagree with me, with Jem more than I did with Will. I wasn’t, and I am still not ready to read him dying. And because I have developed a love for the fictional character of Mr. Carstairs, I have dreamed many times that I was his fiancee instead. For weeks then, I would picture myself wearing this on my left hand–to the extent that I scoured the internet to purchase one. #obsessed (p.s. That phase passed, I moved on)

images

2. AUTUMN FALL’s JOURNAL

One of my favorite Hollywood stars is Bella Thorne, so when I learned that she wrote a book, I immediately went on and bought it! It was magical, which brings us to this, fictional item #2: the journal. I want it, because there are things in my head that I wish can come true. Well, this one’s pretty self explanatory and obvious, I mean come on, who would want a wish granting journal—it’s even better than a Genie in a magic lamp!

ClowCards

1. CLOW CARDS

I don’t think a lot of people will know what this is. It’s actually from an anime, Cardcaptor Sakura. She’s basically a keeper of magical cards. I am sold on anything that’s MAGIC. I don’t really know how to properly explain how this works, but yeah, Google’s available for everyone.

 

There it is, my Top 5 Fictional Items, that I can only dream of owning. I am sorry for writing like this (like a troll), I am sneaking this post, I wouldn’t want my boss to see me being idle.

 

Currently Reading: THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE by Jandy Nelson

 

Fortuitous Twinkles potatoes!

xo,

Rave

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items

Leave a Reply

